For more than 200 years, Democrats have represented the interests of working families, fighting for equal opportunities and justice for all Americans.


Our party was founded on the conviction that wealth and privilege shouldn’t be an entitlement to rule and the belief that the values of hardworking families are the values that should guide us.


We didn’t become the most prosperous country in the world by rewarding greed and recklessness or by letting those with the most influence write their own rules. We got here by rewarding hard work and responsibility, by investing in people, and by growing our country from the bottom up.


Today, Democrats are fighting to repair a decade of damage and grow an economy based on the values of Main Street, not greed and reckless speculation. Democrats are focused on rescuing our economy not just in the short run but also rebuilding our economy for the long run—an economy that lifts up not just some Americans, but all Americans.

NH State Party Officers
Elected on March 14, 2021
  • Hon. Raymond Buckley, Chair

  • Sen. Martha Fuller Clark, 1st Vice Chair

  • Sen. Bette Lasky, 2nd Vice Chair

  • Maitri Chittidi, Secretary

  • Hon. Patty Lovejoy, Treasurer

  • Attorney William Christie, Legal Counsel

  • Senator Donna Soucy, DNC Committee Member

  • Hon. William Shaheen, DNC Committee Member

  • Joanne Dowdell, DNC At-Large Member

Rules Committee

Elected on March 14, 2021

  • Ryan Mahoney

  • Gene Martin

  • Hon. Liz McConnell

  • Hon. Mindi Messmer

  • Rep. Tim Smith

  • Hon. Jackie Weatherspoon

  • Attorney William Christie

For more info, email rulescommittee@nhdp.org.

Our Caucuses / Constituency Groups

Stonewall Democrats: 


African American Caucus: 


Latino Caucus: 


NH Young Democrats:


Veterans & Military Families:


NH AAPI Caucus:

State Committee of the New Hampshire Democratic Party
Last updated September 10, 2021
Constitution of the New Hampshire Democratic Party

Last amended September 16, 2017

Code of Conduct of the New Hampshire Democratic Party

Passed by the Executive Committee June 23, 2021


All submitted resolutions were passed by the Delegates at the 2020 State Convention.