top of page


United States Senators
Members of Congress

Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster

Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster was elected to represent the 2nd Congressional District on November 6th, 2012. She is the first woman to have ever been elected to represent that district in Congress. Congresswoman Kuster was sworn into the 113th Congress on January 3rd, 2013.


On November 4th, 2014 and November 8, 2016, Congresswoman Kuster was re-elected by the voters of the 2nd Congressional District.


Official Website

Twitter – @RepAnnieKuster

Facebook – Congresswoman Annie Kuster

Congressman Christopher Pappas

Chris Pappas was elected to the US Congress from NH's First Congressional District on November 6, 2018. Chris was elected on November 6th, 2012 to represent the 4th Executive Council District which includes Manchester. A Manchester native, Councilor Pappas has served as a State Representative and as Hillsborough County Treasurer. Chris graduated from Manchester’s Central High School and from Harvard University. Chris is co-owner of his family’s restaurant in Manchester, the Puritan Backroom. Councilor Pappas was re-elected to the Council on November 4th, 2014 and again on November 8th, 2016.

Official Website

Facebook: Congressman Chris Pappas

Twitter: @RepChrisPappas

Please reload

Executive Councilors

Cinde Warmington

Cinde Warmington was elected to the Executive Council in 2020. Cinde has spent her life fighting for health care to be recognized as a basic human right. As a health care worker and a health care attorney, she has decades of experience advocating for patients and care providers — and fighting to make our health care system work for everyone.

Cinde was the first in her family to ever go to college. After graduation, she worked in hospital laboratories and worked her way up, eventually serving in a variety of hospital and health care management positions. She was a working mother, raising two children while volunteering at their school and in her community. Cinde lives in Concord.


Facebook: Cinde Warmington NH

Twitter: @CindeWarmington

Please reload

Senate Democratic Leaders

Senate Democratic Leader Donna Soucy

Senator Soucy represents District 18, which is comprised of Wards 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9 in the City of Manchester and the Town of Litchfield. Her long record of public service includes three terms as a State Representative, two terms as a Manchester Alderman, nearly four terms on the Manchester School Board, and serving as the first female chair of the Manchester Fire Commission. Senator Soucy was elected President of the New Hampshire Senate on December 5, 2018 and was elected Senate Minority Leader on November 6, 2020.

Donna was named Legislator of the Year by the New Hampshire Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence (2014) and by the New Hampshire Association of Social Workers (2016). In addition to her public service, Donna is an active member of the New Hampshire Bar Association and sits on the Board of the Hellenic American University, an institution chartered in New Hampshire and located in Athens, Greece. A Manchester native, Donna is a graduate of Trinity High School and earned her Bachelor of Arts from Saint Anselm College and her Juris Doctor from the UNH School of Law.

Twitter: @DonnaSoucy

Facebook: Senator Donna Soucy

Connect with Senate Democrats!

Please reload

House Democratic Leaders

House Democratic Leader Renny Cushing

House Democratic Leader Renny Cushing of Hampton was elected by a ranked choice vote of the House Caucus on November 19th, 2020. Representative Cushing is serving his seventh term in the New Hampshire House. He is a founder of Murder Victims’ Families for Human Rights, and the New Hampshire Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty, and is a former member of the Board of the National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty and the World Coalition Against the Death Penalty. Representative Cushing received the Legislator of the Year from the National Alliance on Mental Illness - New Hampshire.

Twitter: @RennyCushing

Facebook: Representative Renny Cushing

Connect with House Democrats!

Please reload

bottom of page