Delegate Selection for the 2020 Democratic National Convention!

The 2020 Delegate Selection Plan has been approved by the NHDP State Committee and submitted to the DNC Rules and Bylaws Committee. It was approved by the RBC on September 19. Check back here for updates!


Here's a three pager on all the ways to run for delegate to the Democratic National Convention:


Click the buttons below to view and download the delegate filing forms:

Delegate candidates can, and are encouraged to, file for multiple positions being chosen on April 25th.



On Saturday, January 25th, there was a meeting in both of New Hampshire’s Congressional Districts for each of the Democratic candidates for president to create a slate of district-level delegates for the 2020 National Convention.

Following the results of New Hampshire's First In The Nation Democratic presidential primary, district-level delegates were allocated proportionally to candidates who received over 15% of the vote in a single Congressional District. District-level delegates are:

Senator Bernie Sanders
Suraj Budathoki - Manchester -
Mo Baxley - Laconia -
Chris Liquori - Portsmouth -

Heather Stockwell - Dublin -
Sebastian Fuentes - Thornton -
Krishna Desai - Hanover -

Mayor Pete Buttigieg
Shanika Amarakoon - Portsmouth -
Alec Momenee-Duprie - Newfields -
Giovanna Komst - Londonderry -

Johnnie Christensen - Canaan -
Kathleen O'Donnell - Keene -
Alan Baker - Columbia -

Senator Amy Klobuchar
Charles Knox - North Hampton -
Erica de Vries - Hampton -

Patricia McMahon - North Sutton -
Michael Atkins - Lyndeborough -

Of New Hampshire's 24 pledged delegates to the 2020 Democratic National Convention:

Senator Bernie Sanders has received 9 delegates

Mayor Pete Buttigieg has received 9 delegates

Senator Amy Klobuchar has received 6 delegates



To view the 2020 DNC Delegate Selection Rules, go here:

For questions, contact the NHDP Team at

Attention New Hampshire High School Students: learn how you can attend the Democratic National Convention as a Page to the NH delegation!


  Press Releases  
Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

New Hampshire Democratic Party
105 N. State Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 225-6899

Paid for and maintained by the New Hampshire Democratic Party.
Not Authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.

Contributions to the NHDP are not tax deductible for federal income tax purposes.

© 2020 for the New Hampshire Democratic Party. Web Design by Socially Adept Solutions.