top of page

NHDP State Committee Elects Leadership for 2023-2025 Term

NHDP Chair Ray Buckley wins historic 9th term as Party Chair

CONCORD, NH — The New Hampshire Democratic Party’s State Committee today elected their new leadership for the 2023-2025 term, including Chairman Ray Buckley who was re-elected for a historic ninth term as chair of the party.

“I am humbled and honored to have the continued support of the State Committee as we work to build a Blue Hampshire,” said Chairman Buckley. “It is the goal of my lifetime to see New Hampshire turn completely blue, from the local level to Concord to our Federal delegation in Washington. I am excited to work with our leadership team, the entire state committee, and Democrats across the state as we build our party infrastructure at all levels, support our candidates, elect great officials, and enact policies that lift everyone up. We have done a lot of great work, but there is so much more to do. So, let's get to work!”

The election ushers in change to the NHDP leadership. Long-time party officer Sen. Bette Lasky did not seek re-election as Second Vice Chair and former NHDP Finance Director Maura Sullivan was elected to the position. Additionally, Sen. Peter Hoe Burling was elected as the party’s new Finance Chair. Burling will work with a new team of Deputy Finance Directors to help expand the party’s donor base and build new and diverse leaders within the party, including Sen. Donovan Fenton, former Senate Candidate Wayne Haubner, Portsmouth Deputy Mayor Jo Kelley, and Nashua Alderman Shoshanna Kelly.

The following were elected today by the state committee:

Chair – Hon. Raymond Buckley, Manchester 1st Vice Chair – Sen. Martha Fuller Clark, Portsmouth 2nd Vice Chair – Maura Sullivan, New Castle Treasurer – Caitlin Rollo, Hopkinton Secretary – Maitri Chittidi, Manchester Legal Counsel – William Christie, Concord Finance Chair – Sen. Peter Hoe Burling, Cornish

Elections were also held today for the NHDP Rules Committee. Thirteen people ran for six positions. The top six vote getters will serve on the NHDP Rules Committee along with NHDP Legal Counsel Bill Christie.

The following were elected to the NHDP Rules Committee:

Hon. Jackie (Jacquelyne) K. Weatherspoon, Exeter Hon. Sue Ford, Easton Carlos Cardona, Laconia Ryan Mahoney, Manchester Rep. David Cote, Nashua Hon. Mindi Messmer, Rye

“I want to thank everyone who ran for party positions today,” continued Chairman Buckley. “What makes the New Hampshire Democratic Party so successful is the passion and commitment seen by people at all levels. I am looking forward to working with these great leaders to build a stronger, more progressive future for Granite Staters.”


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page