top of page

47 GOP State Reps Refuse to Wear Masks At House Session And Endanger the Lives of Granite Staters

Concord, N.H. - Today, after 47 members of the New Hampshire Republican Party refused to wear masks at the House veto override session in Durham, New Hampshire Democratic Party Chair Ray Buckley released the following statement: “47 Republican state representatives today showed a complete and utter disregard for the health and safety of their colleagues, the health and safety of Granite Staters in Durham, and total disregard for the 438 Granite Staters who have died after Sununu and Trump’s chaotic and failed mismanagement of the COVID-19 pandemic. “It’s clear that from Donald Trump to Chris Sununu to Dick Hinch, New Hampshire Republicans have not taken this crisis seriously, have delayed and denied the severity, and now when there’s a spike in cases, have refused to take even the simplest precautions to keep Granite Staters safe. Their entire political strategy, just like Donald Trump, seems to be to pretend that there never was and there isn’t a pandemic, because in that alternative reality they won’t have to face the facts on how poorly they’ve mismanaged it, how there are 438 dead Granite Staters, and how we’re facing the worst economic crisis since the Great Depression.” The 47 Republican State Representative who refused to wear a face covering are: Rep. Daryl Abbas of Salem Rep. Max Abramson of Seabrook Rep. Joe Alexander of Goffstown Rep. Judy Aron of Acworth Rep. Lino Avellani of Sanbornville Rep. Harry Bean of Gilford Rep. Steve Beaudoin of Rochester Rep. Alan Bershtein of Nottingham Rep. John Burt of Goffstown Rep. Linda Rea Camarota of Bedford Rep. Barbara Comtois of Barnstead Rep. Kevin Craig of Lancaster Rep. Fred Doucette of Salem Rep. William Fowler of Seabrook Rep. Dennis Green of Hampstead Rep. Bob Greene of Hudson Rep. Barbara Griffin of Goffstown Rep. Michael Gunski of Goffstown Rep. Werner Horn of Franklin Rep. Raymond Howard Jr. of Alton Rep. Jason Janvrin of Seabrook Rep. Deanna Jurius of Meredith Rep. Tim Lang of Sanbornton Rep. David Love of Derry Rep. Jonathan Mackie of Meredith Rep. Carol McGuire of Epsom Rep. Mark Mclean of Manchester Rep. Tim Merlino of New Ipswich Rep. Jeanine Notter of Merrimack Rep. Hershel Nunez of Pelham Rep. John O'Day of Rindge Rep. Howard Pearl of Loudon Rep. Fred Plett of Goffstown Rep. Andrew Prout of Hudson Rep. Abigail Rooney of Milton Rep. Terry Roy of Deerfield Rep. Laurie Sanborn of Bedford Rep. Brian Seaworth of Pembroke Rep. Paul Somero of New Ipswich Rep. James Spillane of Boscawen Rep. Mike Sylvia of Belmont Rep. Dave Testerman of Franklin Rep. Jordan Ulery of Hudson Rep. Kevin Verville of Deerfield Rep. Michael Vose of Epping Rep. Mark Warden of Manchester Rep. Josh Yokela of Fremont



Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page