2020 Democratic

National Convention

In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, this year's Democratic National Convention will be a will be a “Convention Across America”

2020 Democratic National Convention Delegates!

The 2020 Delegate Selection Plan was approved by the NHDP State Committee and submitted to the DNC Rules and Bylaws Committee. It was approved by the RBC on September 19.


Below is the final delegation from New Hampshire that attended the 2020 Democratic National Convention! 

33 total delegates, 2 alternates, and 3 standing committee members have been selected.

Automatic Delegates:


Raymond Buckley, Delegation Chair

Senator Jeanne Shaheen

Senator Maggie Hassan

Congresswoman Annie Kuster

Congressman Chris Pappas

Senator Martha Fuller-Clark

William Shaheen

Kathy Sullivan

Joanne Dowdell

District-level Delegates:

Suraj Budathoki - Manchester
Mo Baxley - Laconia
Chris Liquori - Portsmouth

Heather Stockwell - Dublin
Sebastian Fuentes - Thornton
Krishna Desai - Hanover

Shanika Amarakoon - Portsmouth
Alec Momenee-Duprie - Newfields
Giovanna Komst - Londonderry

Johnnie Christensen - Canaan
Kathleen O'Donnell - Keene
Alan Baker - Columbia

Charles Knox - North Hampton
Erica de Vries - Hampton

Patricia McMahon - North Sutton
James Callahan - Hancock

Party Leader & Elected Official (PLEO) Delegates

Rep. Renny Cushing - Hampton
Maura Sullivan - Portsmouth
Luz Bay - Dover

At-Large Delegates

Mark MacKenzie - Manchester
Mindi Messmer - Rye

Rep. Cole Riel - Goffstown
Rep. Matt Wilhelm - Manchester

Amb. Jim Smith - Salem

Alternate Delegates

Tony Labranche -​ Amherst
Gerri King - Concord

Standing Committee Members

Credentials Committee
Debby Butler - Concord​

Platform Committee
Judy Carr - Hollis

Rules Committee
Germano Martins - Hooksett

New Hampshire High School Convention Pages

Erin Strike - Londonderry - Londonderry High School

Kyle Duffy - Atkinson - Timberlane Regional High School


To view the 2020 DNC Delegate Selection Rules, go here:

For questions, contact the NHDP Team at dsp@nhdp.org


105 N. State Street
Concord, NH 03301

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Paid for and maintained by the New Hampshire Democratic Party.
Not Authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.

Contributions to the NHDP are not tax deductible for federal income tax purposes.