The Task Force on

Building a Blue Hampshire

On November 10, 2020, Chairman Ray Buckley of the New Hampshire Democratic Party announced the formation of the Task Force on Building a Blue Hampshire.


Chaired by former New Hampshire Speaker of the House Terie Norelli, the Task Force will explore the coordination and strategy of campaigns in 2018 versus 2020, and make recommendations for how to build for a successful 2022 election year and beyond.

The Task Force is going to seek out and welcome feedback and data from individuals and partner groups from all aspects of the campaign, and will host virtual listening sessions across the state to gather this information to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to have their voice heard.


The Task Force is made up of individuals from across the campaign spectrum in New Hampshire, and we are grateful for their continued engagement in this important effort.

The New Hampshire Democratic Party Task Force on Building a Blue Hampshire will consist of the following members:

Former House Speaker Terie Norelli, Chair

Representative Josh Adjutant

Program Chair of Dover Democrats & At-Large Officer of the NHDP's AAPI Caucus Luz Bay

Representative Jennifer Bernet

Former Senator Peter Burling

Former Representative Ed Butler

Chair of Hollis Democratic Committee Judy Carr

Chair of Rockingham County Democratic Committee Larry Drake

Representative Manny Espitia

Representative Sue Ford

Secretary of Cheshire County Democratic Committee Ann Heffernon

Former House Chief of Staff and Former NHDP Executive Director Ryan Mahoney

Former Chair of Strafford County Democratic Committee Gene Porter

Representative Cole Riel

Union Organizer Caitlin Rollo

Former Senator Kathy Sgambati

State Senator Tom Sherman

Co-chair of Kent Street Coalition Louise Spencer

Chair of Belknap County and Meredith Democrats Lynn Thomas
Executive Councilor-Elect Cinde Warmington

The Task Force's focus will include, but is not limited to, a review of the Coordinated Campaign and NHDP programmatic support for state candidates, review of down ballot caucus programs, programmatic activity of local Democratic committees, candidates, and outside groups, and down ballot efforts of the opposing Party.


The Task Force on Building a Blue Hampshire will begin its work immediately, and will be administered and advised by the 2018 Coordinated Campaign Director Erin Turmelle. For more information, or to contact the Task Force, please email

105 N. State Street
Concord, NH 03301

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Paid for and maintained by the New Hampshire Democratic Party.
Not Authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.

Contributions to the NHDP are not tax deductible for federal income tax purposes.