

2022 Special NHDP Officer Election

On February 7, 2022, the NHDP State Chair will publish an official notice of the vacancy of the NHDP Treasurer and announce a fifteen (15) day filing period beginning on February 23, 2022 and ending on March 10, 2022, at 5:00 pm. All voting members of the State Committee must be properly credentialed by the NHDP Secretary 30 days prior to beginning of voting and no additions or replacements to State Committee shall be made from this period until the balloting period has concluded.

The NHDP Staff will communicate with State Committee members to confirm they will be emailed a ballot from <u>ballot@nhdp.org</u>, unless they wish to receive a hard copy ballot in the mail. Any State Committee member wishing a mailed ballot shall notify Troy Price (<u>tprice@nhdp.org</u>) by March 10, 2022 at 5:00pm, so one can be mailed out the next business day following the filing period close.

Ballots must be returned to the NHDP via email (ballot@nhdp.org) or mail (105 North State Street, Concord, NH 03301) by 11:59 pm on Friday, March 25, 2022. This provides members two weeks to vote. Ballots postmarked but arriving after the deadline on March 25, 2022 will not be counted.

Following the ballot collection, NHDP Staff will tabulate the results the morning of Saturday, March 26th at 9 am.

Candidates will be allowed one observer to witness the counting via Zoom call, and the results will be announced to the State Committee members during the March 26 meeting. Information on how to register and join the meeting on March 26 will be sent closer to the meeting date.

According to DNC Rules, all ballots must be signed by the voter in order to be counted; ballots not signed will not be counted. The NHDP staff will use a similar PDF ballot as previously used where voters can fill in, save, and send back in case a printer and scanner are not available; in this case, digital signatures will be allowed.

Please email rulescommittee@nhdp.org or ballot@nhdp.org with questions

NHDP Rules Committee: Gene Martin, Chair Ryan Mahoney Hon. Liz McConnell Hon. Mindi Messmer Rep. Tim Smith Hon. Jackie Weatherspoon Attorney Bill Christie